Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Matador Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Decatur, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Matador Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Yakrider 12 days ago

Flautas

I came in to Matador not expecting anything special, as there are lots of Mexican restaurants around Atlanta. But the service was really personal, friendly and took time to talk about real-life things thoughtfully. That was refreshing. The chips were fresh, the salsa was delicious. The main course, the flautas, a favorite of mine since I was a child, we're crisp and perfectly done. I don't know where you got the bean and rice recipe, but they drifted my meal experience together the way I remember from traveling in sunny, costal Mexico. You've really pulled together a good team, great atmosphere and damn good food. Thank you for the great experience! Donald

Smelich01 26 days ago

Fajitas

So delicious!! Perfect seasoning, lots of chicken, all of the fixings.. it is my favorite fajita in Decatur!

Janice 28 days ago

Taco Loco Salad

There is something about this that I just crave. It's my absolute go-to. I use the salsa as my dressing and pile on the cilantro,. Love it!

Gotalextardy about 1 month ago

Chimichangas

My favorite as a teen and still my favorite years later! 5 stars!

Annusseryhall 3 months ago

Diablo Shrimp

Love their new menu! Definitely a step up, still with the hot diablo peppers. One complaint - the water had straws. I thought we all agreed to not include straws without asking first.

Dennis 19 days ago

Smoked Wings

Best wings ever

Nikkinicole8503 27 days ago

BBQ

I LOVE this place! Their bbq tacos, drinks and service was excellent. The bbq taco was just the right portion, seasoned well and delicious. Ashley was our server and she was also the best !

Taylorhig about 1 month ago

Diablo Shrimp

Knocks your socks off! So good!

Lauren 2 months ago

Fajita Quesadilla

So good! Always a hit!!

Ajwoodford 3 months ago

Cantina Burrito

I ordered this burrito with the grilled zucchini and squash and it was delicious! The carnitas were so good with the grilled veggies and the cantina verde sauce I think it is called. It is the queso/verde hybrid. Amazing stuff! It was all topped off with fantastic margaritas! We will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA